For general questions about the Gainesville Offshore Fishing Club, please send us an email at or mail a letter to:

Gainesville Offshore Fishing Club
5200 NW 43rd Street
Suite 102-120
Gainesville, FL 32606

2024 Club Officers

Office Contact Email
President Al Clements
Vice President John Ebbs
Treasurer Debby Knopf
Secretary Tom Bacsik

2024 Committee Chairs and Other Important Contacts

Position Contact Email
Newsletter Editor John Ebbs
Tournament Committee Chair and Tournament Director John Patrick
Weighmaster & Record Keeper Dawn Cross
Marketing & Merchandise Committee Chair Ken Knopf
Membership Committee Chair John Byatt
Social Media Director Gene Hales
Sponsors Committee Chair Al Clements
Webmaster Blake Hyatt

2024 GOFC Board Members

Glenn Acomb
Tom Bacsik
John Byatt
Virgil Cooper
Gene Hales
Chic Hinton
Tom Jaworski
Debby Knopf
Ken Knopf
Ryan Kremser *
Mark Rustemier
John Patrick
Tim Pedersen
Dale Reed
Joe Richard

*Immediate Past President (Receives an automatic seat on the board)

Past Presidents of the Gainesville Offshore Fishing Club